Current Nawat at Egyptian ports
  • Red Sea Next Almorbaaniya (El-Eklil) Start 7 December - Duration 13 day ، The beginning of the cold
  • Mediterranean Sea Next Al Faydah Al Saghera Start 19 December - Duration 5 days ، Accompanied with rains

A plan for developing SC and commercial ports in Egypt

  4 Egyptian ministries have set a comprehensive plan for developing commercial ports for the sake of global competitiveness and exploiting ports and its contiguous zones especially Suez Canal Zone and this through cooperation between 4 ministries: transport, investment and international cooperation, higher education and trade and industry ministry and also with AAST ,SC authority and Economic general authority for the Canal zone.

 

  Mameesh has also declared before that Egyptian ports did not attain its right in development hence leading to less competitiveness between Egyptian ports and its contiguous ports near the Mediterranean, pointing out to recently development of Arish port to participate in developing Sinai in general and raising the Canal Economic Zone classification, which has 6 ports through which it seeks a comprehensive development in such sector to  become similar to international ports.  

 Moreover, transport minister has pointed out that such comprehensive plan of new commercial ports will participate in developing maritime transport industry, activating maritime ports role, developing investment opportunities and expansion in logistic activities related to ports and surrounding industrial zones.  

 

 This general plan consists of two important elements; first is infra-structure including establishing dry ports and logistic centers and also transferring Egyptian ports to logistic ports and establishing distribution centers on high ways and distributing transportation between different transport means.  

 

 The commercial ports general plan will attract investments, create new work opportunities, increase performance levels at ports and increasing revenues through port rehabilitation to receive giant vessels and provide with distinguished logistic services and fulfilling integration between Egyptian ports reaching a maritime transport system with highly efficient components.    

 

 This plan includes returning Egypt to its pioneering status on regional and international levels. This is to be done through linking ports with different means of transportation “railways and river transport” and consequently having plenty of energy, improving safety and security system and supporting economic development with consideration to environmental dimension.  And due to the importance of transport sector in an infra-structure that attracts investors, it therefore has witnessed a great development in the last period, hence a workshop is of great importance here for the study of this comprehensive plan of Egyptian ports in 2030 to predict required investment projects at Egyptian ports.

النوات الحالية علي سواحل الجمهورية
  • البحر الاحمر الوسم (الغفر) تبدأ في 11 نوفمبر - ومدتها 13 يوم ، خريف
  • البحر المتوسط النوه القادمة: أنواء باقي المكنسة تبدأ في 22 نوفمبر - ومدتها 4 ايام ، جنوبية غربية ممطرة

خطة لتطوير ق س و الموانى التجارية فى مصر

 وضعت 4 وزارات مصرية خطة شاملة لتطوير الموانى التجارية و ذلك  من أجل التنافسية العالمية و استغلال الموانى و المناطق المجاورة خاصة فى منطقة قناة السويس. وذلك من خلال التعاون بين وزارات النقل, الاستثمار و التعاون الدولى, التعليم العالى و التجارة و الصناعة وأيضا تعاون مع الاكاديمية العربية للنقل البحرى و بالطبع هيئة ق س و الهيئة العامة الاقتصادية لمنطقة القناة.

 و كما أوضح مميش من قبل أن الموانى المصرية لم تحصل على حقها فى التقدم, الأمر الذى ادى إلى قلة المنافسة بين الموانى المصرية و القريبة منها فى حوض البحر المتوسط مشيرا إلى تطوير ميناء العريش حاليا للمساهمة فى تنمية سيناء بشكل عام ورفع تصنيف المنطقة الاقتصادية لقناة السويس و التى لديها 6 موانى تسعى من خلالها لعمل تنمية شاملة فى هذا القطاع مثل الموانى العالمية

 و كما أشار وزير النقل أن هذا المخطط الشامل للموانى البحرية الجديد سيساهم فى تطوير صناعة النقل البحرى وتفعيل دور الموانى البحرية و تطوير فرص الاستثمار و التوسع فى الأنشطة اللوجستية المرتبطة بالموانى و المناطق الصناعية المحيطة بها.

 و المخطط العام يتكون من عاملين رئيسيين الأول البنية التحتية متضمنا بناء الموانى الجافة و المراكز اللوجستية على محاور التنمية و تحويل الموانى المصرية إلى موانى لوجستية و إنشاء مراكز توزيع على الطرق السريعة و توزيع النقليات بين وسائط النقل المختلفة.

و المخطط العام للموانى البحرية سيعمل على جذب الاستثمارات  وخلق فرص عمل جديدة و رفع معدلات الأداء بالموانى وزيادة العائد من خلال تأهيل الموانى لاستقبال السفن العملاقة و تقديم خدمات لوجستية مميزة و تحقيق التكامل بين بين الموانى المصرية للوصول إلى منظومة نقل بحرى بمكونات عالية الكفاءة.

و هذا المخطط العام يتضمن إعادة مصر إلى مكانتها الرائدة فى النقل البحرى على المستوى الاقليمى و العالمى, و ذلك من خلال ربط الموانى بوسائل النقل متعددة الوسائط " سكك حديد و نقل نهرى" و بالتالى تحقيق وفرة فى الطاقة  و تحسين منظومة السلامة و الأمان و العمل على دعم التنمية الاقتصادية  و مراعاة البعد البيئى. و نظرا لاهمية قطاع النقل فى فى البنية الأساسية الجاذبة للمستثمرين فقد شهد تطورا كبيرا فى الفترة الماضية و هنا يكون لورشة العمل أهمية بدراسة المخطط الشامل للموانى التجارية المصرية عام 2030 و ذلك فى تحديد المشروعات الاستثمارية المطلوبة فى الموانى المصرية.